Conduct of Election Rules, 1961 (Statutory Rules and Others)

[FORM 21E]

(See rules 64)

Return of Election

*Election to the National Capital Territory of Delhi Legislative Assembly from the AC-41 Jangpura Constituency

S.No.	Name of Candidate	Party Affiliation	Number of votes polled
1	TARVINDER SINGH	INDIAN NATIONAL	27957
	MARWAH	CONGRESS	
2	PANKAJ JAIN	BHARATIYA JANATA PARTY	18978
3	SURESH CHAND	BAHUJAN SAMAJ PARTY	600
4	PREM SAGAR	INDIAN JUSTICE PARTY	124
5	MANINDER SINGH DHIR	AAM AADMI PARTY	29701
6	RAKESH	JANATA DAL (UNITED)	1523
7	A.SHIVA	DESIYA MURPOKKU DRAVIDA	256
		KAZHAGAM	
8	SANDEEP SINGH	AKHIL BHARTIYA VIKAS	243
		CONGRESS PARTY	
9	TARUN SAINI	INDEPENDENT	72
10	DEEPAK BISWAS	INDEPENDENT	67
11	VIJAY CHOUDARY	INDEPENDENT	299

Return of Election

Total number of electors		129011
Total number of valid votes polled	:	80375
Total number of votes for 'None of the Above		555
Total number of rejected votes		24
Total number of tendered votes		0

I declare that –

Shri Maninder Singh Dhir of C-55, First Floor, Jangpura Extension, New Delhi – 110014 has been duly elected to fill the seat.

Place: **New Delhi** Date: **08.12.2013**

> (P.S. Dhariwal) Returning Officer, AC-41, Jangpura