CONDUCT OF ELECTION RULE, 1961 (Statutory Rules and Others)

[FORM 21E] (See Rule 64) Return of Election

ELECTION TO THE DELHI LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY FROM ASSEMBLY CONSITUENCY 62 (SHAHDARA)

Sr No	Name of Candidate	Party Affiliation	Number of Valid Votes Polled
51.110.		-	
1	Jitender Singh Shunty	Bhartiya Janata Party	45364
2	Narender Nath	Indian National Congress	30247
3	Nikunj Sharma	Nationalist Congress Party	229
4	Bhim Singh	Bahujan Samaj Party	2239
5	Ram Kanwar	CPI (M)	121
6	Akeel	Samajwadi Party	132
7	Tasavvar	Indian Democratic Party	230
8	Balbir Singh	Aam Aadmi Party	23512
9	Achal Sharma	Independent	2725
10	Ishwar Dass @ Ishwar	Independent	89
11	Vandana	Independent	124
12	None of the above		595

Total number of electors 156085				
Total number of valid votes polled: 105607				
Total number of votes for 'None of the Above': 595				
Total number of Rejected Votes: 17				
Total number of Tendered Votes: 0				

I declare that Sh. JITENDER SINGH SHUNTY of BHARATIYA JANATA PARTY has been duly elected to fill the seat of Assembly Constituency 62 (Shahdara)

PLACE: DELHI DATE: 08/12/2013 (R.K. Saini) Returning Officer AC 62 (Shahdara)